Young People

Young People

I bought a mooncup, wanting to not only save money on sanitary products, but also to be more environmentally friendly. I have also never gone through a period without a mishap, so really wanted to find a ‘leak-proof’ option.
I was quite nervous when I first saw the size of the cup, especially since I’m a virgin. It did take a while to figure out how best to insert it (my advice would be not to panic if you can’t do it at first, but try again a few days later – it took me a few times, but I’m glad I didn’t rush). As soon as I managed it for the first time, it felt so simple, I couldn’t believe I hadn’t been able to insert it before!
The first time I used it during a period, I felt no discomfort at all, and it was the first period (after 7 years!) that I didn’t leak a drop of blood onto my clothes! I slept completely soundly, not worried at all, and didn’t have to worry about finding time during a busy day to change it, since it could hold so much more blood than a tampon or pad. The first time I removed it, I did so in the shower worried about splattering everywhere, but once I figured out the easiest way to remove it, it was really simple and not messy at all.
I honestly couldn’t recommend the mooncup enough – give it a go to see for youself! Take your time, and it will be the best decision you could make 😀

Becca – 11th May 2018

As a virgin when I first used a mooncup I was a bit shocked when I saw the size of even the small one and wondered how on earth I was going to get it inside me! I’m not going to lie…I really struggled to insert it. It took me weeks of practice and numerous emails to the mooncup nurse, who was so helpful and supportive and told me to take my time and not to rush and reassured me. When I finally got my mooncup in, it really changed my life. Before when I had my period I was always watching the clock so as not to miss the time I next needed to change. With my mooncup even on my heaviest days I don’t need to clock watch. Emptying it once or twice during the day (as well as an am and pm shower) is fine, often just in the shower is plenty. I’ve found this the easiest way because over the toilet sometimes I fumble the cup and little splashes over my clothes isn’t the best look. I’m not very nimble fingered so I make it easy on myself when I can. Having said that emptying over the toilet isn’t a big deal really, I just prefer the shower. I can’t imagine my life without my mooncup. I think I’ll even miss it when I’ve gone through the menopause!

Emma – 2nd March 2018

I am 16 years old and I started using the Mooncup on my 13th birthday. I thought it would be difficult but it was very easy to use and did not hurt a bit.
My favourite way of emptying is in the shower. I empty it down the plughole and wash it in warm water with Dettol soap or just a little anti-dandruff shampoo which keeps it sweet. Being wet, it is very easy to put back in.
A friend tried a cheap one from China. Because the silicone was soft it collapsed inside her and leaked. Also the sizes can be different and the cup may not fit as well. There really is no substitute for the UKs own Mooncup!
The Mooncup is always a perfect fit and I cannot even tell if it is there, it is just as if it is a natural part of my body.
Ideal for sport, no string to show in changing rooms or communal showers! And long-lasting and leak-free, it lasts me all day whatever I am doing!.
Now my 10-yr-old sister wants one but Mum is not so keen on that idea!

Suzie- 20th December 2017

I have just my Mooncup about a year and it has genuinely revolutionised my period. Its so much easier than using tampons and pads which for one I always found horribly uncomfortable but also I had to change mine ever 2-3 hours but the mooncup lasts most of the day. I wear my cup at night too as I always used to find my flow quite light when sleeping meaning I would often be wasting a pad overnight and my period would resume in the morning. Not only this but I swim regularly and forgot I am on my period but a tampon used to be very soggy and start falling out. Thanks for being a life changing product that I can use for years to come! I only started using this at 16 and I am glad I didnt wait any longer.

Katie – 11th November 2017

Hi, I started using a mooncup about four years ago and it’s really changed my relationship with my period.

Initially I saw them in the shops and would tentatively pick one up and wonder how it would fit and what the logistics would be – it just seemed a bit daunting. A while later a friend spoke to me about how great they were and I think this is all I needed to tip me into buying one!

It took a couple of cycles to get used to fully but it was pretty straight forward for me. Instead of seeing my blood as a waste product and something that must be hidden at all costs, I now monitor my period and body in a different way as you can see the subtle changes that go on throughout.

I think every young girl should be given them in schools and that they are the future!

Heather – 28th July 2017

I got you mooncup when I was 14 and I’m 20 now. It has been a really stable support through all of my periods for the past 6 years. Starting from quite an early age meant that I soon became familiar with my cycle and any squeamishness went immediately. I started off by using some water based lubricant to help insertion but as soon as you get used to it, water works just fine. Two notches on my cup stem and that works well for me. I find I rarely get any cramps at all and I can see my menstrual cycle take place by observing what is emptied from the cup. I can insert the mooncup if I know I am about to start my period and be comfortable in the knowledge that is isn’t drying me out. Cannot recommend mooncup enough.

Emily – 19th July 2017

I just switched to a moon cup and I’m glad I did! I feel so much freer! And my bin will be much emptier from now on. I do leak a little, but I’ve only had one period with it so it might be that I have to get used to it, or that I went too long without emptying (but that’s what cloth pads are for!).

It’s interesting to get to know your body more as well. I always thought I bled more than that (TMI?), but it must just look more on a pad. And once I cut three notches off the stem and finally learned how to insert it properly, I couldn’t feel it at all! I could forget I had it in, if I didn’t remind myself!

I like knowing that I’ll never have to buy another pad again, and that I won’t run out :). I worked it out: in a year my mooncup will pay for itself twice. I might donate my stock of disposable pads to a homeless hostel.

They should really be teaching about these and cloth pads in schools, instead of just tampons and disposable pads. 🙂

Sabrina – 1st July 2017

I’m 19 and training to be a vet, so I spend a lot of time on placement where it can be hard to dispose of tampons (farmers do not understand!). I bought a Mooncup but didn’t expect to be able to use it, however I was pleasantly surprised! After a couple of tries it was easy and comfortable to insert and remove, and I didn’t even notice it was in. No leaks, and I can get away with emptying it every 8 hours, which is much more convenient that any other method. It’ll be perfect while I’m on placement, and the eco-friendly aspect is just a bonus!

Helen – 12th March 2017

I heard about the mooncup via a review someone posted on Youtube a few years ago but finally got one this year. As a teenager this is much more conveniant than other sanitary products. I’ve never liked tampons, they just felt wrong and were super uncomfortable however, using the mooncup felt much more natural and I was suprised that it ‘disappeared’ once it was inside. I only could feel the stem – which I later had to remove but since there has been no problems. It definitely took some practise but it was definitely worth it! I especially like the idea that you can use the Mooncup Menstrual Cup even when you’re not on your period – I did a few ‘dry runs’ just to practice the insertion and removal until I felt comfortable and it helped so much! If you are having problems with insertion or removal I definitely recommend doing a ‘dry run’. This product has changed my life and I have recently also got my mum to convert to a mooncup user!

Eden – 19th February 2017

So I am 13 and I started my period in may. I used pads for the first month and felt so icky and gross about it that I decided to try the mooncup which I saw on the boots website. It had good reviews so I bought it and I absolutely love it!!! I do leak every now and then because I am yet to figure out the best ways to do things for my body but honestly I am glad I found this at such a young age and I will never use a pad again! I am a cheerleader and I can cheer and I love to swim and it’s so awesome I love it!

Tabitha- 28th September 2016

This thing is a godsend..but it wasn’t at the beginning!
I have been using my moon cup for half a year now during the age of 16 going on 17.

As I am younger then the mooncup took some getting use to and I admittedly had a few problems. Mainly to do with inserting the cup to begin with (which took practice) and taking it out was at the beginning excruciating.

It was suggested that squatting helps to remove the cup but I found it less painful when removing it when on the toilet.

So my experience wasn’t a good one. However I didn’t want to give up, I emailed about this for help and watched a few Youtube videos for advice and I can now safely say that I am using my mooncup pain free and that I will never go back to using tampons or pads 🙂

If you have any difficulties PLEASE contact Mooncup as when you’ve got the right technique you’ll never want to go back to your old habits!

Zoe – 23rd April 2015

I’ve honestly had this thing on my eye for a good while now, and just a few weeks ago l got to try it. I am currently 12 but have had this in mind as l wanted to avoid the TSS & chaffing from the disposable products, since l was 11. l participate in a wide range of activities that l don’t think that a tampad can accomodate with. Yes, l’m still a virgin. No, this does not hurt. No, it won’t leak. The Mooncup has worked GREAT for me, and l hope that it does to you too.I would definitely recommend this to any others, regardess of age, to try this product.

Kristal – 7th April 2015

I bought my Mooncup last month after having a discussion with a friend about sanitary provision. It has always been a issue for me; sanitary pads are impractical, nasty, uncomfortable, and utterly useless on heavy days. Tampons are better but have never really felt comfortable, especially at the end of my period when my flow is a lot lighter and more unpredictable. I detest the feeling of dry tampons and sometimes you don’t have the right absorbency or even a spare with you. Plus I always felt disgusted with myself for throwing them away and polluting the world, but had no alternative! Mooncup changes all that! I read all the testimonials and everything on this site before buying mine, and everything these women have said before me is true – I even felt slightly less period pain than before, convincing me of my suspicion that tampons actually add to the discomfort. I didn’t see the need to wait until the latter days of my period to try the Mooncup, I got stuck in on the first day and just spent a little while practicing insertion and removal in the bathroom! Piece of cake once you know how! It’s such a relief knowing all I need to take with me when I’m out is some ibuprofen and a water bottle and not a stash of different tampons and liners. But aside from the overwhelming convenience and comfort, an unexpected plus, and perhaps the best thing about it, is I feel so much more in tune with my body! After one period using Mooncup I already feel like I know so much more about my cycle – I feel liberated! Mooncup does not feel invasive or malign but like it is designed to help you understand and support your body, not suppress or fight against it. I have told every woman I know to buy one and sent off for the stickers and leaflets – I am on a mission! I only wish, like every other Mooncup user, that I had known about it from the start. 11 year old me, embarrassed and needlessly ashamed by period stains and pads would have killed for one. Now, I have taken control, taken a step towards embracing my body, it’s functions and it’s needs, and my womanhood! Thank you Mooncup!

Jess – 18th March 2015

I’ve had my mooncup for 6 months now, I was going travelling, and forced myself to get used to it during the period before we left, because as I suspected it was absolutely brilliant. Day one of period, on a boat for 13 hours with no toilet, let alone running water – no worries with my Mooncup. I was talking to a young woman today, saying she must try one… she grimaced, too much bodily contact. On thinking back I’m sad that I’ve added so much to landfill over the years, and maybe when I was younger I wouldn’t have felt comfortable being so “in touch with myself” however being a Nanny I change millions of dirty nappies/diapers I now recognise a period is just the same, it’s just a bodily function and there’s nothing dirty about it, it’s just life. Mooncups are so environmentally friendly, no nasty (real or imagined) smell and you never need period pants again, in fact I can continue to sleep in the buff for the whole month now, it’s brilliant. I’m definitely spreading the word.

Maria – 26th February 2015

I purchased the Mooncup for the summer as I didn’t like the sound of tampons. I am 16 years old and have no experience of inserting tampons. At first I struggled to insert the mooncup, but after a few attempts I succeeded. I find that the ‘punch down’ fold is the best. I had to trim off quite a bit of the stem and now when I use it I can’t even feel it. It is amazing. I used it for the first full school day today (previously been using it to bed and just on short trips out) and it was amazing. No leakage even though it was the second day (quite heavy)!!! I am seriously impressed. I would advise everyone to get one. Although it may be hard to get the hang of at first, it is seriously worth persevering as it has changed my life! I love it and I would give it 5 stars!

Victoria – 9th December 2014

I’m 16 and first got my period last year. I absolutely hated it and was glad I was really irregular and I still only get it every three or four months. But tampons and pads were the worst. Pads are sweaty and awkward and feel gross and tampons, I was constantly worried about leaving them in too long and they dried me out. But I just bought the mooncup today and I love it!! Was awkward at first and I tried so many times coz I’m kinda tight but used a lubricant and it went it easily!

Steph – 21st November 2014

Bought my Mooncup over a year ago and the condition is still as new. I use the bicarbonate of soda + damp flannel technique to rub off any staining and sanitise it for the next use. When I first purchased it in March 2013, it took about 2 or 3 cycles to get used to using it, mainly removing it. I wrote to the Mooncup Team and they were very helpful and speedily wrote me a reply with some advice, so I started partially folding the Mooncup when removing it. Now I don’t need to do that all and use the wiggle side-to-side technique. I’m also way more relaxed when removing it and have no issues at all. I exercise and go about my business without having to worry about any leaks or anything. I’m now like many women (and girls) who ‘love’ their Mooncup, although I haven’t named it anything as I think ‘Mooncup’ is the perfect name for it. Like so many others, I wish I’d known about this little gem when I had my first cycle. I reckon Mooncup / menstrual cups should be included on the sexual health curriculum. I think everyone should have the right information to make the right choices for themselves. Lisa E.
Aged 30

Lisa E. – 12th September 2014

I wouldn’t normally write a testimonial but I am so pleased with this product I felt I had to. I generally menstruate for 8 days in a 35 day cycle. The flow starts with spotting, becomes very heavy for tampons to cope with for a couple of days then goes light. I struggle with getting the right absorbency for my flow every month. Tampons are either leaking within a couple of hours or too dry to remove. This is my third day using mooncup and it’s just fantastic. It’s easy to Insert, just make sure your cervix is facing into the cup and the cup is fully open. No leaks.. Though I was really worried about this, I believed it would pop out and spill everywhere! Not even possible! I was crazy to think it, once it’s in only a good tug and wiggle will budge it! I was really scared whether it would be gross, the thought of a cup of blood sounds proper grim! But compared to the sodden tampons and pads covered in blood and clots I’ve faced for years, the contained flow within the mooncup was a vast improvement and actually made the whole thing a whole lot less gruesome. You don’t have to pull string out the way when peeing, you don’t worry about leaking with a big sneeze! And you can empty it a lot less often than changing a tampon. I also discovered that my flow was nowhere near as heavy as I thought. Also it’s great for the environment, which to me was just a nice perk for a product that is absolutely essential. I honestly believe that all women should be provided with this product on the day of their first period. I was actually put of by this product because I believed that it was used by people who cared more about the environment than their own needs, but honestly, those women have had the best of everything from this product. I CANNOT rate it highly enough. Thanks to everyone at mooncup, you’ve made a huge difference to my life x

Sally – 4th August 2014

It’s the end of the school year and I was invited to a few pool parties right after and then my period started! What luck. I had to use a tampon for a bit but they didn’t last long enough at all. So after the first day I got home to try and put in my cup. I was never able to get it in before today because I felt slight discomfort. Today I got it in just barely feeling it. When it’s inside I don’t feel anything at all unlike with tampons. I love so far and will probably never go back to using disposable menstrual products.

Ray – 29th June 2014

I’m absolutely IN LOVE with the Mooncup!
I’ve only been using it for two cycles (never used tampons before, just pads) and I’m getting into the swing of things now. I’ve no idea how I coped with pads for so long, as this thing is amazing.

I should note that I’m a virgin and have never even used a tampon before, so don’t worry that it’ll be too big or that you need to try a tampon first or anything like that! I’ll admit that I wanted to throw it across the room at first attempt, but once I’d gotten it in for the first time, I knew I was onto a winner. (I use the punch down fold, I’d recommend it)

There are SO many benefits of the Mooncup. I think it says it all that I was terrified to use tampons for years, yet within two cycles of using the Mooncup I’m completely in love.

I’m not exaggerating when I say that I can insert my Mooncup and then completely forget I’m even on my period for a few hours, once I’ve taken pain killers for the cramps. It completely removes that ‘icky’ feeling you get with pads. Sure you do come into contact with blood on removal, but remove it while sat on the toilet and you’ll be fine.

The Mooncup is so versatile and can be used by people of all ages, sizes etc. If you’re on the fence (I’ve known about the Mooncup for months but wasn’t brave enough to get one) I implore you to buy one! I can’t lie and say it won’t be frustrating to insert at first, but after that you’ll be wondering how you coped without one!

Love you, Mooncup!

Laura – 27th June 2014

The mooncup has saved my life! From my first period I knew I was going to have a rough road ahead as heavy periods run in my family. I started using tampons but they made me feel ill and I almost fainted in a bathroom stall at school, that’s when I knew i had to find something else, so a couple of clicks on the internet and voila! I found the mooncup. I pestered my mum to get me one and almost cried when she said no but eventually she got me one and I have never looked back. Now I can concentrate at school and play sport like I used to, which helps even more since I’m starting acrobatics and its mainly guys participating. Thank you mooncup I`m not sure what I would of done without you 😀

Faith – 15th June 2014

At 16, after being amenorrhoeic for a year with an eating disorder, my period came back as as pretty nasty surprise. I used pads and tampons for a day before remembering some research I did on the mooncup before. I persuaded my mum and bought it straight away 😀 Got home and was slightly scared at how huge it looked! But inserted it pretty easily and painlessly straight away with the ‘c’ fold. Getting it out took…a little more practice. Given that I am probably pretty ‘narrow’, tugging it and pulling it straight out probably wasn’t the best idea…ouch. But after 3 or 4 different tries, that got easier and I can do that easily now too 🙂
But ohhhh my gosh, when it’s in! You can’t feel it, it doesn’t leak at all, you can leave it in waaay longer than tampons and forget about your period, I plan to go swimming tomorrow, I won’t have to pack half a suitcase full of pads and tampons when I travel, will save money and be healthier and greener it’s so so good! It is kind of gross (but at the same time weirdly fascinating) seeing the contents but it’s worth it! In short: converted

Sarah – 09th January 2013

I’m a young virgin woman of 17 (only for 2 more days until my birthday). I have to say the moon cup is a wonderful invention. I just got it today, and tried it out while I am on my 3rd day and the insertion wasn’t too bad to figure out. I learned that I must use the 2nd folding method, and I’ve noticed that once I get the pointy end in I have to twist it around for the rest to fit. Then I can feel the cup open up and the stem fits in comfortably. I don’t even have to trim it like I have heard other women doing. The item fits like a glove! That technique took me the second try to figure out. I’m still working on the removal part, and I can’t lie it did feel uncomfortable. Personally, I think it was my thin hymen getting a bit of a work out, but it wasn’t impossible. Now, my goal is to successfully remove the cup without having to push the stem section out, and properly removing the seal, since I pretty much pulled it 90% of the way.
Another thing that I love about the Moon Cup is that it really connects you with your body, and the shape of it. And, I realized that my period actually isn’t like the ‘Nile River’, as my friends and I jokingly call it. Pads and tampons make the whole process look 10x worse, and feel 100x worse for that matter. The Moon Cup is pretty clean. Even with my first attempt to remove it, the outside didn’t even have blood on it thanks to the seal. All I had to do was ball up a small amount of toilet paper into the moon cup and give a good wipe and it was clean and ready for insertion. And, to top it off if I did the removal correctly it would have been even cleaner.

Did I fail to mention that I had a tampon on before I had my moon cup in and after the 2nd insertion the slight dryness that I had disappeared and was properly lubricated once again? It’s wonderful!

I can’t wait until I really get the hang of it! I’m never going back to pads, tampons, or pantyliners. I’m a moon cup gal now 🙂

Erika – 28th December 2012

i havee usedd myy moon cup for the first time today! I did practise twice before hand as i was unsure what to do! im glad i did as its still a bit fiddly but im sure ill get better after time! i was soo excited when i used it todayy and only spilled a tiny bit!! itss soo comfortable! despite my friend saying i was mad to buy one i still did and i already love itt!! im 15 so its okayy for teenagers!!

belle – 04th September 2012

Hello! I just turned sixteen and used my mooncup for the first time yesterday. I had to struggle a bit to get it in properly but after some tries I had it in there and it felt fine! After that I took a two hour bicycleride and barely thought about my period. It was great! I never liked tampons because I could feel them and they were absolutely uncomfortable and pads were just a mess. The mooncup is hardere to ‘get in place’ but once there I barely feel it! And i think it’ll be easier the more I use it. But please if you’re considering getting a mooncup. Just give it a try!

Bianca – 04th August 2012

I can’t believe how pleased I am with the mooncup – now I’ve given myself a few days to get used to inserting etc.
There is no leakage, I need to empty it once in the morning and once at night because it’s just no where near full.

I’ve not had cramps since I started using the mooncup, and I’m not dry like I used to be and importantly sex with my husband doesn’t hurt after a period anymore.

Anyway, I want to tell everyone about them because I can’t believe no-one knows! I wish I’d known when I was a teenager! and whilst I’m at the wishing fountain – I wish that some rich person would sponser an advertising campaign on tv so you could compete with tampons and towels (two useless inventions in comparrison that women have to use each month).

I think I know what I’ll be buying everyone for Christmas!

Laura – 27th June 2012

I get heavy and painful periods, and always manage to stain my underwear with pads and tampons, no matter how often I replace them. Periods for me were simply unmanageable.But since I bought the Mooncup, things have been a hell of a lot easier. I have been using it for a little over a year. It took me two or three periods to get the hang of inserting and removing properly, (I found that I was placing it too high so it leaked and I found it painful to remove because I wasn’t breaking the vacuum). However now that I have learned how to use it correctly, it never leaks and is never uncomfortable. I only change it three times a day, and if I don’t get to change it on time, it’s never a problem. It doesn’t leak. I can tell you it is more comfortable than a tampon. It isn’t dry like a tampon and although it is a lot larger and looks quite intimidating at first, it isn’t at big as it seems. If you are a teenager like me, you may think it won’t fit, but it sits at a wider part of your vagina than the muscles at the entrance. It is not too big. Once you get used to insertion and removal, it is not a problem. It works perfectly overnight for me too. When I bought it, I thought it seemed expensive for what it is, but for what it does, and for the money it will save you long term, it is more than worth it.
I admit, my reasons for purchasing it had nothing to do with lessening my impact on the environment, but it put’s a smile on my face to know that it does, and that I am actually more comfortable for it.

Joe-Anna (17) – 12th June 2012

I am 14 and got my mooncup about six months ago because I hate pads and didn’t like my washable ones. I have very heavy periods which mean that I would leak through a pad in less than an hour so I had only had 3 periods when I tried my mooncup. The first time I used it I was surprised at how much blood there was and this resulted in a very embaressing murder scene in a school bathroom. However I now would never want to be without it and find it very convenient and wish that all teenage girls would try using a mooncup!

Claire – 05th June 2012

I’m 19 and a virgin, and heard about this randomly through a Facebook advert, and was blown away by the positive reviews. After a few months I decided to man up and buy one from Boots. I was not very comfortable with my body so I was a bit worried about putting it in and taking it out but with a bit of practice I got the hang of it very quickly. Yes, it’s slightly uncomfortable to take out, and takes slightly longer than just changing a pad or tampon, but the benefits far outweigh the negatives. It’s eco-friendly, cheap (£20 investment for at least 5 years, and I’m a student so that’s brilliant!), almost completely reduces the pain, makes you feel so much cleaner, you don’t even notice it when it’s in. The only thing you have to watch out for is remembering to empty it, but even then it’s every 8 hours. I spent the first few days wearing a pad just in case it leaked but it was completely dry. It takes a few goes to make sure you have it in properly, but once you recognise how it works, it’s so simple. I couldn’t reccommend the Mooncup enough. It’s brilliant, and definitely improves your quality of life around your period. If you’re sceptical it’s at least worth a try. It’s not an expensive experiment. Also, it’s not weird or embarrassing – at least not more so than talking about pads or tampons! I’m trying to reccommend it to the women I know! You won’t regret it, believe me!

Ruth – 08th May 2012

I am 14 years old and just got my period last summer. I’ve hated hot, sweaty, bulky pads with a passion and tampons sometimes leaked and you had to find a bathroom to change them without going over 8 hours; such a nightmare! However, I finally asked my mom if i could get a mooncup after reading about it for a week or so. I bought my size B MCUK (I live in the U.S.) two months ago, and it is wonderful! This is only my first day wearing it and i think I will have to trim the stem completely as it pokes me very uncomfortably, but other than that quick fix, it is WONDERFUL! I did have a little trouble getting in the first month though after trying several times, but I’ve got the hang of it now! I finally got it by putting it in during my shower and squatting, and it went in easily! I would recommend this to anyone, especially young girls, as it makes periods much better, easy to manage, and more private than ripping a pad in the bathroom at school or your friends house where everyone can hear you! Please buy a mooncup, it is wonderful and will make a day at the beach tons easier! And don’t be afraid to ask your mom to buy you one!

Perri – 26th April 2012

As a pretty active teenager, those 7 days every month were an absolute nightmare as I have extremely heavy periods, always doubling up super pads and super tapons in order to avoid leaking and they needed changed every hour and a half or so. A month or two ago (while I was on work experience I might add) my period came on so I headed to Boots to buy some super plus tampons. It was while I was there that I spotted the mooncup. I had read about it before and seriously wanted to try it but I thought it might be a bit tricky. I splashed out, went straight home, sterilised it and put it straight in. I didn’t have any problems at all, except that the cup was a tiny bit difficult to maneuvre in the first time. However, with a little practice I was able to nail it and I can tell you for a fact, I won’t be looking back. There’s no leaking, no pain, no discomfort and no changing ever hour. Hoooooraaay! Thankyou so much!

Amy – 22nd February 2012

I first used the mooncup when i was 14, my periods were getting so heavy that i would wear incontinence pants and i would still leak through 🙁 So when i heard about the mooncup, i thought it would be the perfect way to prevent leakage and keep track of my flow each month, as i am now attempting to get pregnant!!
Overall, I love mooncup, who says a girl with a heavy flow can’t wear white skinny jeans!

tessa – 28th January 2012

Want to hear from us? Sign up to our newsletter