More Convenient

More Convenient

I received my Mooncup today and I’m in my last two days of my period, ok initially I was a little nervous bet yet so excited to try it out. I’ve researched so much about the product and how it has changed peoples lives… I can definitely see why!! I LOVE IT! I am so surprised that I seem to have mastered it from the 1st time and I cannot fault it. Had no leaks, although I am still wearing pads just in case as it’s my first cycle using it and I’m also using them up. So far so good and I’m amazed that I can’t even feel it. I’m a fairly active person and been to the gym today, not felt it once! It’s amazing that I will never have to buy those expensive tampons or those gastly pads ever again!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE, thank you Mooncup 💕

Nel – 8th February 2018

Today is my second day of using mooncup . I’m 41 , and my periods are perfect to live with . No pain , medium bleeding, 3 days only . But the comfort with mooncup cannot compare with pads or tampons. I can’t use second one . I feel pain and big discomfort.
First day was a struggle, because of “installation ” problems . But after many times I’ve tried, I’ve learned to do it with one attempt. At night was feeling really relaxed . Can’t even feel it no more .
Ladies really you should get your own mooncup! It’s cleaner, more comfortable and better for your pocket and most important, good for our planet . Just a thought on the end , why you should have one those dangerous days . Climate change , wars … testimonials of women of war , homeless women about big suffer involving those days because of lack of higene product should make us think. I feel like if anything will happen tomorrow, with mooncup I’m safe .
Let’s change the world of women period.
We safe a lot of money using mooncup . Maybe a promise to yourself buy second one for homeless lady in your town ?
I’m buying one next month .
With menstruation cups we can help girls which are forced to stay at home for few days in a month and can’t attend school. We can make a big difference!
Thank you mooncup !

Aga – 26th October 2017

I’d heard about mooncup through a friend years ago, and I thought the idea sounded crazy! I didn’t understand how it could possibly work and I forgot about it. More recently I stumbled across an article online that talked about the environmental benefits and the money that could be saved and, intrigued, and I finally took the time to find out about mooncups.
I couldn’t believe the raving reviews for mooncups – pages and pages of them! These women were so excited about a sanitary product, and I didn’t know that was possible!
I bought one, and now I understand all those great reviews – it has genuinely changed my life! The mooncup is so comfortable and discreet, none of the nappy-like crunch of a pad or the discomfort of a tampon. Gone was the fear of wearing a bikini or going to the beach on my period. I no longer had to take an army of pads and spare underwear if I was staying at someone’s house, or worry about any unfortunate leaks.
I honestly cannot recommend the mooncup enough to anyone whose thinking of trying one. It took me a cycle of two to completely get the hang of what I was doing, but it was totally worth it! Within a few days of using it I even tested it like the girls in tampon commercials – I wore my mooncup and white underwear and it didn’t let me down! My sister has a mooncup too and loves it, and we’ve raved so much about how great it is that a friend has just gone out and bought one too!

Holly – 3rd October 2017

I just ordered my third Mooncup. I first heard of cups thanks to a sticker which someone had left in the girls’ bathroom at Warwick university, in 2006, I think – it was quite a few years ago. I never ever thought of using anything else after I bought my very first cup. I moved to a tropical country and it was so convenient (think of what happens with pads when you’re sweating and suffering from the heat). Now I live in Canada and I’ve had my cup for years and years, it’s time to get a new one!

Céline – 25th August 2017

I got you mooncup when I was 14 and I’m 20 now. It has been a really stable support through all of my periods for the past 6 years. Starting from quite an early age meant that I soon became familiar with my cycle and any squeamishness went immediately. I started off by using some water based lubricant to help insertion but as soon as you get used to it, water works just fine. Two notches on my cup stem and that works well for me. I find I rarely get any cramps at all and I can see my menstrual cycle take place by observing what is emptied from the cup. I can insert the mooncup if I know I am about to start my period and be comfortable in the knowledge that is isn’t drying me out. Cannot recommend mooncup enough.

Emily – 19th July 2017

I always got caught off on my period and never had any pads to spare and always had to run to the shop for them. I had heard of the Mooncup before but was always skeptical if it would work for me as I never really even liked the idea of Tampons. I saw it was being sold in Boots but kept putting off buying it until I went in when I was on my period and decided why the hell not. And I am so glad I did. I no longer am caught off gaurd as I take the little thing with me everywhere so always have it on me in case I start when I’m not expecting to. And saves me lots of money instead of having to buy pads every month. I have been using it for about 4 months now and won’t ever think of going back to pads

Ignacio – 7th July 2017

Like many others I was a little skeptical about using the Mooncup, but after reading so many rave reviews, I decided to give it a go. I have only been using it for three days but I am never going back to pads or tampons again!

The first couple of times inserting/removing it were a little awkward, but after a few goes I felt like a pro! The Mooncup is comfortable, so much so that I forget I’m wearing it! In the past few days I’ve worn it at the gym and whilst sleeping and have had absolutely no problems! No leaks, no discomfort!

It’s going to save me so much time and money in the long run, no more last minute dashes to the shop for tampons! I also love that is reusable and environmentally friendly. I highly recommend the Mooncup to anyone who has to deal with periods, I wish I’d started using it sooner!

Sophie – 5th July 2017

I just switched to a moon cup and I’m glad I did! I feel so much freer! And my bin will be much emptier from now on. I do leak a little, but I’ve only had one period with it so it might be that I have to get used to it, or that I went too long without emptying (but that’s what cloth pads are for!).

It’s interesting to get to know your body more as well. I always thought I bled more than that (TMI?), but it must just look more on a pad. And once I cut three notches off the stem and finally learned how to insert it properly, I couldn’t feel it at all! I could forget I had it in, if I didn’t remind myself!

I like knowing that I’ll never have to buy another pad again, and that I won’t run out :). I worked it out: in a year my mooncup will pay for itself twice. I might donate my stock of disposable pads to a homeless hostel.

They should really be teaching about these and cloth pads in schools, instead of just tampons and disposable pads. 🙂

Sabrina – 1st July 2017

I have been known to exaggerate at times, but not this time. Having just used my Mooncup for the first time I can say without a shadow of a doubt that this product is a game changer in the world of menstruation!
I am also soooo annoyed that I didn’t start using it 10 or more years ago, I could have saved a lot of pain and misery as well as do my bit for the environment.
I think I had the same reservations that possibly many people do about using it but to be honest as soon as I mastered it and realised it is not at all as messy and uncomfortable as I had anticipated it being, I knew I would never be going back to tampons and pads. At times I genuinely forgot I was wearing it and I could never have said that before.
Thank you Mooncup for making my monthly misery much more bearable and I’m just sorry I didn’t do this a long time ago.

Katy – 29th June 2017

This product is absolutely fantastic. It’s comfortable, excellent for environment and reusable. You save money, dashing to the shops and emptying the oh-so-gross bathroom bin. I feel ‘cleaner’ and less guilt about adding to landfill ! I completely recommend – 100% – and I hope someone reading this makes the same right choice I did !!

Holly – 24th June 2017

Want to hear from us? Sign up to our newsletter