Hear from Mooncup users

TESTIMONIALS

We are delighted to share with you some of the thousands of testimonials we have received from Mooncup® users.

You can search for testimonials on specific issues; however, it is important to remember that these are personal experiences, they may not be valid for everyone and should not be used instead of professional advice.

If you have a health or medical query, or are unsure about using your Mooncup menstrual cup, please visit How To Use where you will find more information and can get in touch with our team of qualified Mooncup Advisors.

My sister has been using the ‘mooncup’ for well over a year and I was very reluctant.. Anyway she bought me one the other week and I have just used it for my latest period!
I am amazed!!
Thank You!
No more stuffing tampax up my sleeve at work or carrying my hangbag to the toilet.. no more leaking during the night..
I will recommend this to all of my friends and have already requested stickers and leaflets.
Thanks again!

Julie – 8th March 2017

At first, I was sceptical at the idea of using a mooncup, as I have always had heavy periods, and was paranoid about leaking or having to empty it often. I have never been so glad to be so wrong! It is so easy to insert, and so much more comfortable to wear! It’s also really liberating to see how much blood you really use, which really isn’t all that much! I have been using for 8 months now, and have saved almost €60 on tampons etc! I had a slight mishap with an unusual mark on my cup recently, and the team very kindly sent me a replacement cup. An excellent company, I cannot recommend mooncup enough! 🙂

Pauline – 4th March 2017

I’ve recently bought a Mooncup, I have heard about them before but they just seemed a bit surreal for me! But I bit the bullet so to speak and I have to say, I honestly think this thing is the best thing since sliced bread!!
It took me a few attempts to get the position right but after that it’s so easy and convenient! I have pcos so my periods are all over the place and I can’t just put a tampon in on random days on the idea that I might bleed that day whereas I can put my Mooncup in and if it’s not needed as such it doesn’t matter, it doesn’t leave me dry etc and it’s not a waste of money if it hasn’t collected anything!
Make the leap, you will not regret it!

Cat – 3rd March 2017

I wanted to try the moon cup for environmental reasons, I watched youtube videos, and decided to purchase a cup. Was a little awkward at first (I’m not a tampon user) but as I type this, I can’t even feel it. Wish I had bought sooner.

Annmarie – 28th February 2017

I’m only on day two of using my mooncup but i’m converted! I haven’t got on with tampons since having kids and my skin tends to react to towels so i needed an alternative.
It’s definitely been a couple of days of trial and error, but i got there in the end and tonight i bit the bullet and wore it to my karate training. This was the test for me. I was really worried at first and wore a panty liner as well just in case all the jumping around caused leaks but i needn’t have worried. I could have easily forgotten it was there….
I will not be going back to tampons/towels…ever!

Sarah – 28th February 2017

I’ve been using The Mooncup for about a year now and absolutely love it. I was a bit nervous about it to begin with because I knew very little about menstrual cups but was fed up with tampons and pads, and wanted to give something else a change… I must admit that it’s a lot easier to use and wear than using tampons. I always struggled finding the right size of tampons (I’ve got a very heavy flow for the first two days). Now, I don’t need to worry about that… and it doesn’t normally leak, unless I don’t insert it properly or its full. It did take me a couple of days to figure out how to use insert it properly. Once you get the hang of it, its also really easy to remove, even towards the end of my period; if you’ve ever had to remove a tampon at the end of your period you know how much it hurts. It’s also awesome to use traveling, though I’ve never had to use it during a long haul flight (I’ve never had my period when I’ve done a long haul flight)…

I have shared with friends about the greatness of the menstrual cup but its something that not a lot of people are willing to try out because they’re not really willing to take the step and try out something new. I’m glad I did.

Rachel – 27th February 2017

I heard about the mooncup via a review someone posted on Youtube a few years ago but finally got one this year. As a teenager this is much more conveniant than other sanitary products. I’ve never liked tampons, they just felt wrong and were super uncomfortable however, using the mooncup felt much more natural and I was suprised that it ‘disappeared’ once it was inside. I only could feel the stem – which I later had to remove but since there has been no problems. It definitely took some practise but it was definitely worth it! I especially like the idea that you can use the Mooncup Menstrual Cup even when you’re not on your period – I did a few ‘dry runs’ just to practice the insertion and removal until I felt comfortable and it helped so much! If you are having problems with insertion or removal I definitely recommend doing a ‘dry run’. This product has changed my life and I have recently also got my mum to convert to a mooncup user!

Eden – 19th February 2017

My mooncup arrived last month, after umming about buying one for awhile… have to say I wish I had bought one sooner. It didn’t take me too long to get use to it, simply squatting I’m able to insert and remove it easily. It’s not messy and I’ve had no mishaps. Once fitted properly you don’t feel it at all.
Normally I’d have to wear tampons for a week, this time with the mooncup it was just 4 days – maybe a coincidence, but I hope not.
I really cannot praise the mooncup enough, I really wished I’d bought one sooner. I’m converted.

Victoria – 15th February 2017

I bought my Mooncup a couple of years ago, I’d never got on with tampons and was struggling to attend swimming sessions when I was menstruating. After using it for the first couple of months I gave all my packs of my sanitary pads away to friends saying I’d never want to go use them ever again since I’d tried the Mooncup. Just wish I had bought one sooner – I wince at the money and ruined pants I could have saved.

Daisy – 14th February 2017

I came across the mooncup when I was looking for an alternative to tampons. Although I like the idea of tampons, I just didn’t get on with them so I was stuck with the nappy pads (pardon the pun). Up until then I’d never even heard of a menstrual cup despite being in my early 30s. The mooncup immediately peaked my interest, so after months of debating whether or not to buy one, and after reading all the positive reviews I decided to invest in one. The mooncup for me was like a match made in heaven; no more leaks, no more embarrassing incidents, no more nappy pads and eco friendly. It’s easy to use and easy to remove once you get the hang of it. My periods are shorter, less painful and for once in my life I’m not completely depressed about being on. I would recommend the mooncup to every woman; it’s changed my life as far as my periods are concerned and it is, by far, one of the best things I’ve ever bought.

Vicky – 10th February 2017

Want to hear from us? Sign up to our newsletter